Department of Food and Public Distribution have extended the applicability of Warehousing (Development and Regulation) Act, 2007 vide their notification S.O. 3071(E) dated 4th July, 2022 to the non-agricultural commodities as specified below :

  1. Aluminum
  2. Brass
  3. Copper
  4. Lead
  5. Nickel
  6. Zinc
  7. Tin
  8. Steel

Now the commodities mentioned above can only be stored in the registered warehouses . Registration of such warehouses or cold storages is to be done online on

Disclaimer: This is an effort by to contribute towards improving compliance management regime. User is advised not to construe this service as legal opinion and is advisable to take a view of subject experts.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>